MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE JERSEY VILLAGE CRIME CONTROL AND PREVENTION DISTRICT

August 17, 2015 – 7:00 p.m.

The Crime Control and Prevention District (CCPD) of the City of Jersey Village, Texas, convened on August 17, 2015, at 7:00 p.m. in the Civic Center, 16327 Lakeview Drive, Jersey Village, Texas.

A. Open Meeting - The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Vice President Justin Ray, with the following present:

Vice President, Justin Ray Director, Sheri Sheppard Director, Greg Holden Director, C. J. Harper Director, Tom Eustace Director, Andrew Mitcham City Manager, Mike Castro, PhD City Secretary, Lorri Coody City Attorney, Scott Bounds

President Duncan Klussmann was not present for this meeting.

Staff in attendance: Mark Bitz, Fire Chief; Eric Foerster, Chief of Police; Mitch Grant, Interim Director of Public Works; Isabel Kato, Director of Finance; and Kimberly Terrell, Director of Parks and Recreation.

B. Consider approval of the minutes of the CCPD Meetings held on July 21, 2015.

Director Eustace moved to approve the minutes for the meeting held on July 21, 2015. Director Sheppard seconded the motion. The vote follows:

Ayes: Directors Mitcham, Holden, Harper, Sheppard, and Eustace Vice President Ray

Nays: None

The motion carried.

C. Conduct a public hearing on the proposed Jersey Village Crime Control and Prevention District's Budget for the fiscal year 2015-2016.

Vice President Ray opened the Public Hearing at 7:02 p.m., giving all interested parties the right to appear and be heard on the proposed fiscal year 2015-2016 Crime Control and Prevention District (CCPD) budget.

Vice President Ray called upon Chief of Police, Eric Foerster to give a presentation on the CCPD budget. Accordingly, Chief of Police Eric Foerster gave a short presentation that included an overview of the CCPD, the law enforcement staff assigned, and he outlined the supplementals being requested for FY 2015-16 as follows:

Total					\$	20,453.00
Night Shift Differential for Sergeant				\$ 2,953.00	\$	2,953.00
Radio transfer from Harris County system to Cy-Fair system			\$ 3,000.00		s	3,000.00
LIUAL	3	0,000.00			3	0,000.00
Lidar	¢	8,000.00			\$	8,000.00
Remote Surveillance Cameras	\$	3,000.00			\$	3,000.00
Evidence Incinerator	\$	3,500.00			\$	3,500.00

REGULAR MEETING OF THE JERSEY VILLAGE CRIME CONTROL AND PREVENTION DISTRICT – August 17, 2015

In closing the presentation, and with no one signing up to speak, Vice President Ray closed the Public Hearing at 7:05 p.m.

D. Consider Resolution No. 2015-03, adopting the Jersey Village Crime Control and Prevention District's Budget for fiscal year 2015-2016.

With no discussion on the matter, Director Mitcham moved to approve Resolution No. 2015-03, adopting the Jersey Village Crime Control and Prevention District's Budget for fiscal year 2015-2016. Director Holden seconded the motion. The vote follows:

Ayes: Directors Mitcham, Holden, Harper, Sheppard, and Eustace

Nays: None

Vice President Ray did not vote on the Resolution.

The motion carried.

RESOLUTION NO. 2015-03

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CRIME CONTROL AND PREVENTION DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF JERSEY VILLAGE, TEXAS, ADOPTING A BUDGET FOR THE ENSUING FISCAL YEAR, BEGINNING OCTOBER 1, 2015, AND ENDING SEPTEMBER 30, 2016, IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 363 OF THE TEXAS LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE AND THE ALTERNATIVE PROCEDURES ADOPTED BY THE DISTRICT; AND PROVIDING FOR THE EFFECTIVE DATE THEREOF.

E. Election and appointment of officers – President, Vice President, and Secretary for the term which will begin on September 1, 2015 and will end August 31, 2016.

Director Holden moved to nominate Duncan Klussmann as President for the 2015-2016 term of office, Justin Ray as Vice President for the 2015-2016 term of office, and the City Secretary as the Board's Secretary for the 2015-2016 term of office. Director Eustace seconded the motion. There being no other nominations for these Offices, the vote follows on the motion:

Ayes: Directors Mitcham, Holden, Harper, Sheppard, and Eustace

Nays: None

Vice President Ray did not vote on the nominations.

The motion carried.

F. Adjourn

With no other items to be addressed by the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 7:07 p.m.

Lorri Coody, Board Secretary